Thank you for stopping by the website for South Los Altos Neighborhood Association.  Our website is currently being upgraded.  Please check back in the near future for a newly-designed mobile-friendly site.  For meeting dates, please check the signs on either end of Copper.  


Information on this page is essential news we are maintaining for our fellow neighbors while we upgrade the website.








At the annual meeting on February 25, the general membership voted in a new board, which consists of 6 members, three from the former board and three newcomers.  Our board now consist of: Art Bazan (President), Jennifer Gallegos (Vice President), Debbie Conger (Treasurer), Jim Ahrend (Secretary), Phyllis Bursch (returning board member, formerly secretary), and Sandi Luce (bus. member, Jay Walton Automotive).  Congratulations to all the new board members!


The new bylaws were approved at the Feb. 25 meeting.  See link below.


New by-laws, approved by general membership Feb 25, 2020 (PDF)





Message from Outgoing President Eileen Jessen


It has meant the world to me to be a part of South Los Altos Neighborhood Association. I would like to start by thanking the board members, we accomplished a great deal over th last 12 years. The Neighborhood signs on Cooper. The start of Daniel Webster Park, which I look forward to its completion in the years to come. We also will see a new walking trail in front of Los Altos golf course along Copper. This will be an amazing improvement to the foot print of our neighborhood. The street in front of the Hawthorne Elementary School has been paved. The relationship we created with Hawthorne has been an huge asset to our organization. Both Principals Penelope Buschardt and Judy Martin Tafoya have been instrumental in keeping out school alive. Janice Harder and Alma Arango both have been extremely helpful to our neighborhood association. We have been especially Blessed to work with fantastic city leaders: Past City Counselor Rey Garduno, our present City Counselor Patrick Davis, State Senator Mimi Stewart, and Representative Debbie Sarinana without these leaders we would not have the funding to get all our projects completed. We are truly blessed to have so many folks that care about our neighborhood. I have loved being a part of the SLANA. I adore this neighborhood. I am very proud to have been President over the past 8 years. I will miss the job very much.


Eileen Jessen

SLANA President










View Larger Map

SLANA boundaries: Copper (North), Eubank (East), Central (South), Wyoming (West)

Website by Jim Ahrend.  Contents ©Copyright 2020 SLANA.